Showing 3579 results that match your search criteria: [Reset search]

  1. Bournemouth - East

    The majority of Bournemouth East Section is residential. Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  2. Bournemouth - North

    Bournemouth - North Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  3. Bridport

    Bridport, Beaminster, Lyme Regis and surrounding areas are covered by the Neighbourhood Policing Team (NPT) stationed at Bridport Town. We recognise that all of our NPT team members need an understanding of the whole section to provide an effective response. The NPT officers are expected to work from anywhere within the section. Bridport is a small market town near the confluence of the rivers Brit and Asker. On the coast and within the town's boundary is West Bay, a small fishing harbour previously known as Bridport Harbour. Dorset Police has a clear focus for our Neighbourhood Policing Team resources based upon threat, risk, harm and vulnerability. The operational principles for neighbourhood policing have been developed after listening to the people we serve and having learned from the most distressing incidents elsewhere in the country. These Operational Principles are: Prioritisation of the needs of the victim - putting the "Victim First" Targeted and flexible deployment of officers based upon threat, risk, harm and vulnerability. Informed and focused community engagement and meetings. Your NPT officers will ensure that, as a top priority, they look after the people in your communities who are the victims of crime and anti-social behaviour. We are ensuring that they, the victims, are listened to, understood, kept informed, protected and safe alongside the wider community. Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  4. Christchurch

    Christchurch Section covers the whole Borough of Christchurch which includes Highcliffe, and also the parishes of Burton and Hurn. Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  5. Dorchester & Sherborne

    Dorchester and Sherborne section is comprised of Dorchester, Sherborne and their surrounding towns and villages. Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  6. Dorset - North

    The North Dorset area covers 268 square miles and the four main towns of Shaftesbury, Gillingham, Blandford and Sturminster Newton. Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  7. Purbeck

    Purbeck Section covers an area in excess of 200 square miles Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  8. Weymouth & Portland

    Weymouth & Portland is recognised as one of the most attractive areas in the country. Neighbourhood Policing - Sector
  9. Dorset Alert

    Dorset Alert is an automated messaging service improving the flow of information between the police and the community Content
  10. Focus on Engagement




Publication date

Provide feedback on this page